Gallery Food Exchange

Share the (food) love…

Review: Revel Cafe, K Rd Auckland

IMG_5147 IMG_5146

There are those times when I have to eat out and indulge.  Those rare moments when the planets are aligned and I have to have culinary satisfaction and lots of it, fed to me by someone else! For times like that I recommend Revel Cafe in K Rd (well you all knew that anyway) – but have you tried their Lentil Burger ? & potato wedges?(probably you have, but I just wanted to make it Blog-official)….

 

What you see here is easily enough for two; however unbeknown to us at the time, we ordered one each of the burgers. My flat mate, who is the size of a pin, ate about a quarter of hers and about two wedges; but me, no, I didn’t let the side down, I ate the whole entire thing (senselessly faithful to the dictum of never leaving food on my plate), then, when I could move again, vowed not to eat for a week. This lasted for the rest of the day.

 

Just as your wondering where this is going, try this:  ask at Revel and they will happily package your leftovers so you can take them for your lunch the next day…it’s all fresh so still good for another day…In this situation, I chop everything up and stir it together so it’s one big wonderful salad, top it with a bit of fresh extra whatever-you-have in the fridge & some dressing on the side (personally, I prefer to add the dressing/sea salt just before I eat it).

 

Now, yesterdays indulgence can become a lunch to enjoy in front of all those inquisitive/admiring/starving Gallery Guides.

 

 

Reviewer: Kathy Ross

One comment on “Review: Revel Cafe, K Rd Auckland

  1. Lucinda Bennett
    March 10, 2013

    God, I love Revel. Best of all, I love the sage advice and wisecracks on offer from the staff- and that they did not judge my one mint slice a day habit during Wild Beasts.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on March 10, 2013 by in Review and tagged , , .

Blog Stats

  • 1,460 hits

Archive